McFatty Monday: Week 1

Over break, I had free time.  Yes, FREE time!  That all allusive item that escapes us in our daily lives!  During this free time, I started reading quite a few blogs, and just surfing around the internet.  I stumbled upon this blog.  (And if you are looking for a very candid, sometimes hillarious, and very real blog about motherhood and life in general, you should check this blog out!)

Anyway, Blair from The Heir to Blair, has started a blog challenge titled McFatty Monday.  It is a way for people to unite and share their stories, successes, frustrations, and thoughts on their way to meeting their weightloss goal.  It sounded like a good idea to me, so I decided to join in.

My goal: Lose 5 lbs 17 times. 

Reason: To be healthier for me (and the possibility of a future family) and to be sexier for me and my husband!

How the Heck Am I Going to Make It Happen?: Weight Watchers  Online; Wii Fit and Biggest Loser once a day, and trips to the YMCA 1-2 days a week.

How am I feeling today?:  Nervous and anxious, yet determined.  I have tried and have lost weight before, but never have been very open about it.  I’m hoping that laying it out on the blog every week, and sharing in the struggles with others via Blair’s site, that I will continue to feel accountable not only to others, but myself!

So- here we go!

6 Comments

Filed under McFatty Monday

6 responses to “McFatty Monday: Week 1

  1. I’m rooting for you! I’m looking to lose weight pretty much the same way.

  2. Jen

    Hooray! I know you can do it. 🙂

  3. Jodi

    You can do it Melsie!!

  4. heirtoblair

    My favorite part is “lose 5 lbs 17 times.”

    I am officially adopting that mantra.

Leave a Reply

