Why on Earth?

Am I awake at 4:30 AM on a school day?  Seriously?  I mean, come on, a girl needs her sleep!

But, I guess needing to empty your bladder at 3:30, then constantly thinking about your alarm going off, and if you will sleep through it, and if it will wake up your sleeping-not-feeling-so-hot husband will keep you up at night.

So, before crawling out of bed, I threw my thermometer in my mouth, waited and got up.

Oh, yes, I have entered the ranks of those who chart their BBT to track their ovulation cycle.  I realize that I should take my temp at this time every day, and I think I actually might, because a) I have been getting up about this time to empty the bladder anyway almost every night, 2) on “most” days, I can just roll over and go back to sleep  d) if I do it early enough I can go back to sleep knowing that I have a long while until that alarm goes off, and therefore not fall into the trap of “I might as well stay up, so I don’t over sleep” thinking.

I’d post it, but one day won’t give you much to look at.

So I guess this means we have moved from the ranks of “not preventing” to actively trying…

Oh. My. Goodness.

2 Comments

Filed under TTC

2 responses to “Why on Earth?

  1. Brooke

    So, that means on a weekend you have to get up to take your temp too. Dan didn’t like the fact that my alarm went off at 6AM on the weekends too! Here’s hoping that your basal temps aren’t as crazy as mine were! Love you!

  2. Thanks for the hope. Thankfully, I get up to go to the bathroom about the same time every night. So, that is when I take my temp, and so far haven’t woken Tim. So far, so good. I’ll let you know how my chart turns out.

Leave a Reply

