It’s not goodbye, it’s good luck and see you soon!

Tomorrow one of my absolute BFFers is moving.  And we are not talking just down the street, or to the next town, but ALL THE WAY TO CALIFORNIA!!!!!!!!!  Seriously.  That is ridiculously far away.

Here is my BFF:

I love this girl.  Like so much I cannot even describe to you!  I have known her for over 10 years.  THAT is insane when I think about it.  That indeed makes her one of my longest friends.  And with all that time, it has made her one of my absolute closest.

We have shared the happiest days of our lives together, and the saddest.  We have been through more than your average friendship, and thus we are family.

We welcomed Brooke’s Daughter, Allison, when she wasn’t even a day old yet.

We celebrated my wedding day.

And we hung out at The Chancery A LOT and drank a LOT and sang some, too.

Katy B is one of the most extraordinary people you will ever meet.  She is kind, dedicated, hard working, caring, hilarious, amazing, gorgeous, and so much more.

I just love this girl.  I’m not really sure what I am going to do without her at karaoke nights and Brewers Games and BBW Floorsets.  I’m not sure how to deal with her being SO FAR AWAY.  So many of us here are going to miss her like crazy, just like crazy!

Thank goodness for unlimited cell phone plans, texting, email, and of course facebook.  Let’s just hope she moves, has a blast, gets super tan, then realizes how much she misses the land of Milwaukee Brewers, Miller Lite and cheese, and comes back to us!

Katy, I love you with all of my heart!  And wish you nothing but the best!

xoxo

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “It’s not goodbye, it’s good luck and see you soon!

  1. Jen

    I hope Katy has a safe journey and a great time in California. You know she will be back visiting for some crucial Chancery and Brewer time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

