I Get So Emotional- McFatty Monday Week 5

This week was all about learning to NOT emotionally eat.  Gosh darn it, it is definitely something that I seem to do a lot!  And it has been a pretty emotion filled week over here!  Between stress at school, and my BFF moving far, far away, the emotions have been running wild.  (My poor husband has been the brunt of my crabbiness/tearful fits!  Bless him and his patience!)

It seems that last week’s WW meeting and Blair’s post were foreshadowing what this week would bring.  Can we say EMOTIONAL?  It was ridiculous- I was stressed, tired, crabby, sad, etc, etc, etc…  However, I am proud to say I think I made some good choices!  And my scale at home moved quite a bit down this week (I’ll let you know what WW says tomorrow).

Now, the school scale and the BL contest is a whole other story— we saw a maintain there Friday morning…  but let’s just blame that on a bit of constipation, shall we?  (And yes, I had to pay $2 in the pot… just more for me to win back later, right?)

So, I don’t have a whole lot of insight this week.  I’ve been eating lots of fruit and veggies, and making smart choices when going out to eat.  I mean I even survived a dinner at The Cheesecake Factory (Read: Let’s put as many calories as we can into your meal Factory) with good choices (well, except for that Oreo Mudslide Cheesecake that I slowly ate in moderation.)  And I went out with friends and didn’t go crazy with the beers. (Now that is self restraint!)

Overall, I’m feeling pretty good.  A bit anxious about tomorrow’s official WW weigh in, but hopeful that the scale will be moving down this week!

Leave a comment

Filed under McFatty Monday

Leave a Reply

