“Toto, I don’t think we’re in Kentucky anymore” and Reason #329 Why I Love My Husband

Last night was date night.

We went to a pizza place out in my old stomping grounds, enjoying the backroads and gorgeous weather on the way there.  I had the most delicious root beer ever- Sprecher, from a bottle.  YUMMMMM!

After pizza, we went to DQ- half and half dipped in chocolate for me, and vanilla dipped in butterscotch for him.  Dipped cones are the greatest inventions ever.  Seriously.

When we got home, we enjoyed some Trivial Pursuit on the Wii.  (So much better than the game board!)  Tim gets this question: “How many letters are in the name of the state that Dorothy in “The Wizard of Oz” is from?”  Tim spells out: ” K-e-n-t-u-c-k-y” , then proceeds to enter 7 as his answer… (Double FAIL! 🙂 )

Lucky for him he only needed 1 point to win the wedge, and TP awards points for being in the “range” for wedge questions.

I found this QUITE hillarious.

Reason #329 Why I love my husband:  He can make me laugh no matter what, and make a night of pizza and ice cream seem like the bestest thing EVER.

1 Comment

Filed under That mushy gushy thing called love, Tim

One response to ““Toto, I don’t think we’re in Kentucky anymore” and Reason #329 Why I Love My Husband

  1. Jen

    Oh, how I love the Reeds! You guys are awesome. Sounds like a wonderful date night. 🙂

Leave a Reply

