I finally got a Kitchen Aid!

See:

It’s a Kitchen Aid Salad Spinner!

And, it is AMAZING!

We bought some fresh lettuce from our farmer’s market, chopped it up, and threw it in the Salad Spinner, and ended up with an amazing salad.  Amazing.  As in BEST. SALAD. EVER.

We used to be those people who bought salad mixes in a bag full of chemicals and preservative-y taste.  And at $4-$5 a pop, it is pricy to put on the table!

Our salad tonight:

99 cent head of romaine from farmer’s marker

50 cent green pepper

$1.49 cherry tomatoes

Inexpensive, healthy, fresh and totally delish!

And the best part of our salad spinner?  It has dividers so you can spin multiple ingredients at once without mixing them up or bruising them!  I’m super pumped about our new toy!

PS- I definitely think the Salad Spinner excites me more than a stand mixer….(not that I don’t still want one… 🙂 )

5 Comments

Filed under Making the House a Home, McFatty Monday

5 responses to “I finally got a Kitchen Aid!

  1. Oh how I love our salad spinner! Fresh summer salads are my favorite. I also like the idea of dividers, especially for herbs and little things that you usually have to wash and spin separately. Have fun!

  2. Angela

    Oooo, where did that one come from? I might need a new toy, too! 🙂

  3. We picked it up at Target! LOVE IT!

  4. Jen

    Nice! I use my salad spinner for spinning yarn dry after I dye it. I might need to get one of these for food. And get some farmers market lettuce. Yum!

Leave a Reply

