2011

Really living
is when a human being chooses
to awaken from their comfy trance
of resignation and circumstance
and step into their destiny,
their purpose, their freedom,
their possibility.
-Judy Morris

May this be a year full of really living.

The new year brings hope of new beginnings, wishes you want to come true, and grand plans to renovate your life. The past year I feel like I have been living in a bit of a trance, not pushing myself to be what I can, not taking advantage of my opportunities, and letting my insecurities lead to disappointment.  I feel like I have let down some important people, and am working to move through that, and focus on being the best me I can be, living the best life I can live.  Sounds good, right?

I’m picturing big things this year.  And I will be working to keep my head up and take it all on- head on.  And hopefully, I’ll be brave and document the ups and downs on the blog.

Hopefully, you will join me for the ride…

 

Happy New Year!

1 Comment

Filed under new beginnings

One response to “2011

  1. Jen

    I am so hoping 2011 brings you lots of good things. I will be sending happy good vibes your way everyday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

