Time keeps on slipping…

into the future.  And I keep meaning to post about all that is going on, but, yeah, not so much!

 

There has been so much going on, yet not so much to write about lately in our corner of the world.

Our state is in chaos, thanks to our crazy governor, and whatever happens will definitely have an impact on Tim and I.  (Good thing it only takes 540,000 signatures to recall our crazy governor after 1 year in office…. I think all of the union members will try to take care of that!)

Due to major funding cuts in my district, I am being excessed, along with 13 co-workers from our building.  Thankfully, there are vacancies in other buildings, so I will still have a job. But, I have to interview, and apply, and put my best foot forward to get into a program and school I want to stay in.  I am very sad about leaving my school.  I absolutely LOVE what I do, and LOVE my students.  I am graduating 7 of my 11 students, so only have to say goodbye to 4, but it will be so hard.  We are like one big family… the end of the school year will be very sad. 😦

 

That’s the biggest news lately.  (and it sucks.)

 

There is so much more to say, but I will save that for another post, so I can post more than once a month! 🙂

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Time keeps on slipping…

  1. Jen

    Sending you happy vibes on your job hunt. Finding a new job sucks. Especially when you weren’t planning on having to look for one! Hope it’s quick and painless. Love you!

Leave a Reply

